Tuesday, May 25, 2010

New HIT Standards Committee Enrollment Workgroup

Aneesh Chopra, Chief Technology Officer for the Federal Government, and Sam Karp, Vice President of Programs for the California Healthcare Foundation, have been named co-chairs of a new Enrolllment Workgroup of the Health IT Policy & Standards Committees. At the April 26, 2010 Health IT Standards Committee they will make an inaugural presentation outlining their new workgroup. Prompted by Section 1561 of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act's requirement that the HIT Policy and Standards Committees "develop interoperable and secure standards and protocols that facilitate enrollment of individuals in Federal and State health and human services programs," the workgroup will work to ensure that uninsured individuals who are eligible for other government benefits are able to obtain insurance through the new exchanges.

These are the slides for presentation to the HIT Standards Committee:

No comments:

Post a Comment